Scottish Dancing in Newcastle and District




Home. Events. Cribsheets. Venues. Classes. Who's who. About us. Books/CDs. Festival. Photo album. Useful links.
Date
Function
Venue
Contact
Band
Please note - prices until July 2019 for events listed as an Informal Dance are - Members £11  Non-Members £15
Prices for Simply Social Dances are - Members £7  Non-members £10 (with reduced rates for those in full-time education)
For maps and directions to venues see the Venues page.
Wednesday 27th February 2019
Coffee Morning
10.30 - 12 noon
Gosforth Parish Church Hall
NE3 1YT
Sheila Trafford
Tel 07713 708711

Saturday 9th March 2019
Informal Dance
Woodlands Hall Community Centre
Wideopen
Pat Brookes
Tel 0191 2399225
Graeme Munro
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Day of Dance
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Carol Sanderson
Tel 01434 602431
Teacher David Queen
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Simply Social Dance
7pm
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Carol Sanderson
Tel 01434 602431
Roddy Matthews and friend
Saturday 6th April 2019
Informal Dance
Brinkburn Community Centre, Harton Lane
South Shields
NE34 0PP
David Hind
Tel 0191 2586985
Ian McPhail
Wednesday 15th May
Afternoon Tea
3pm - 4.30pm
Gosforth Parish Church Hall
NE3 1YT
Sheila Trafford
Tel 07713 708711
Friday 17th May
Branch AGM
Denton Burn Community Centre
Slatyford Lane
Newcastle NE5  2UQ
Christine Belcher
Tel 0191 2526457
Saturday 18th May
Tynedale Spring Dance
Corbridge Middle School, Cow Lane
Corbridge
NE45 5HX
Marion Luscombe
Tel 01670 789401
Leonard Brown
Friday 7th June
Dance in memory of Robert Hudson
Chantry Middle School
Morpeth
Sheila Trafford
Tel 07713 708711
Robert Whitehead
Saturday 22nd June
Midsummer Supper Dance
Northumberland Hall,
Market Place
Alnwick
NE66 1HX
Sheila Trafford
Tel 07713 708711
James Coutts
Saturday 28th September
Simply Social Dance
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0D
Marion Brown
Tel 01661 835910
Braes of Wansbeck
Saturday 12th October
Informal Dance
Tbc

Giles Bayliss
Tel 07505 117038
Neil Barron
Saturday 9th November
Highland Ball
Ponteland Memorial Hall
Darras Road.  
NE20  9NX
Veronica Thomson
Tel 07976 578865
Saturday 7th December
Informal Dance
Stannington Village Hall
Main Street, Stannington, Morpeth NE61 6EL
Rebecca Fraser
Tel 01434 609418
Neil Hardie

For details of dancing events at other  branches of the RSCDS in the rest of the UK visit the RSCDS website  www.rscds.org
Events.